Follow the Crumbs ...

Today’s Foodism: Peel Back the Layers and Uncover its Beauty …

Julia Child 3

Once upon a time, onions were the bane of my existence. They colored my world in a creamy haze that I could not allow myself to appreciate. I cried too much, because I thought that’s what I was supposed to do; it was expected of me. Onions bring tears to the eyes. Then I uncovered the provocative range of flavors that graced my tongue and my world was changed. Red, yellow, white—each cloaked in its own gorgeous satin-like wrapping. Is it wrong to love onions? I cannot fathom my world without them.

Care to comment?

