Follow the Crumbs ...

Today’s Foodism: It’s More Than Just Food

Norman Douglas

Think you can taste the love that goes into a dish? Do you believe the emotion that is imparted unto food is evident in each bite? Can one argue against the notion that the more passionate a cook is about the making of a dish, that fervor is revealed throughout the dish itself? Perhaps none of this rings true for you . . . if you believe that food is, well, just food. I don’t. I respect what’s on my plate and, as such, I have respect for the ingredients that go into a dish. I may not be the best cook around, but I approach every aspect of cooking with a sense of awe and veneration, care and concern. One day, I won’t be able to do for myself; I hope that the one who would care for me would hold culinary undertakings in such high esteem as I do.

Care to comment?

