Follow the Crumbs ...

Today’s Foodism: Let’s Be Civilized, Shall We?

Robert Mondavi

When I sip wine, I feel civilized; I feel sophisticated; I feel like the grown up that I am, big girl panties and all. No longer is it about getting that delightful buzz which carries me through the evening—that was fine in my twenties, and even lingered a bit into my early thirties. A true appreciation for wine eclipsed all desires for drinking just for the hell of it; now, I enjoy a glass of wine for the pure beauty of that which is swirled within my glass. It may not be the end all and be all, but for me, wine is a taste of taste. It is my liquid sunshine in a glass.

Care to comment?

