Follow the Crumbs ...

Today’s Foodism: Cheese—It’s The Grown Up Thing To Do

Richard Condon

While I can’t say that I particularly feel all grown up when I nosh on a hunk o’ cheese, it was a sort of matriculation for me from the path of milk (first plain white milk, then chocolate and from there I graduated to strawberry milk) upwards to luscious cheese. I’m a cheesehead … not in the sense that I make any claims to the state of Wisconsin (nay, I’m and Maryland girl, born and bred and proud of it), but I do love my fromage. Oh lovely cheese; my how you’ve grown.

And since you’re all grown up and whatnot, why not indulge in an adult grilled cheese sandwich?

 

Care to comment?

