Follow the Crumbs ...

Today’s Foodism: And the Gold Medal Goes to . . .

Julia Child 5

Culinary arts has taken on a life of its own in the past few decades. I can imagine it totally within the realm of reason that in my lifetime, the art of cooking will become an Olympic sport. I’m referring to a real competition … nothing like the glut of insipid cooking challenge shows that saturate our airwaves today. Perhaps I am allowing my daydreams to overtake my sense of reality, but maybe one day … maybe.

Care to comment?

