Follow the Crumbs ...

Today’s Foodism: You Have to Work a Little at Being Healthy

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Once upon a time, I thought my magic bullet was the dreaded ‘cabbage soup diet’ that promised I would lose up to 10 pounds in 7 days. Another magic bullet was the grape diet – you guessed it: nothing but grapes. Then there was the whole starve-yourself-until-you-get-thin diet … for the most part I skipped this ridiculousness, although I did tend to conveniently forget to eat. In the end, I realized that losing weight and being healthy had a much more rational approach, as with most things in life—put good in, get good out. It’s not too difficult of a concept.

Care to comment?

